HRSD In-Unit Support Directory - Human Resources at Ohio State

In-Unit Support Directory

As part of the HR Service Delivery model, there are dedicated in-unit HR resources aligned to an academic, administrative, or business unit. HR Business Partners (HRBP) and HR Consultants (HRC) work together to provide HR support and strategic partnership in implementing initiatives, training, recruitment strategies and more to enhance organizational performance and meet the missions and goals of each unit. These individuals are another resource for HR support in addition to HR Connection, Ohio State’s shared service operation.

(If updates are needed, please submit a website update request through HR Connection.)

 

Contact Lists

There are five Senior Director, HR Business Partners (SHRBPs) that oversee the HRBPs and HRCs to develop strategic HR initiatives and priorities for the campus and medical center. They will also serve as a part of the HR Executive Leadership Team.

College/Business Unit Senior Director Business Email
Academic and Regional Campuses Marty Smith smith.3349@osu.edu
Administration and VP Units Raegan Schneider schneider.650@osu.edu
Health Sciences Beth Brengartner brengartner.5@osu.edu
Wexner Medical Center Jill Hannah jill.hannah@osumc.edu
Molly Hanrahan molly.hanrahan@osumc.edu

HR Business Partners (HRBP) are college/business unit-based and focus on delivering strategic HR services by working closely with their college/business unit leaders as well as HR leadership to develop and implement key HR initiatives and solutions. HRBPs report through their Senior HR Business Partners and into HR, but act as the main HR strategic advisor for college/business unit leaders and collaborate with Centers of Expertise and HR Connection to drive HR strategy and change that helps advance the unit’s mission and vision.

College/Business Unit HRBP Email
Athletics Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
Board of Trustees Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Business Advancement Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Peggy Link link.39@osu.edu
Jennifer Prak prak.9@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Emily Carpenter carpenter.155@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Jacqulyn Chambers chambers.476@osu.edu
College of Engineering Heather Miller miller.7340@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Brandi Gilbert-Hammett gilbert-hammett.1@osu.edu
Nicole Wakeley wakeley.5@osu.edu
College of Medicine Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
College of Medicine – Dean’s Office Jill Hannah Jill.Hannah@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Melissa Chavis chavis.30@osu.edu
College of Optometry Amy Malone malone.489@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Gail Vornholt vornholt.6@osu.edu
College of Public Health Amy Malone malone.489@osu.edu
College of Social Work Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Kristi Pyke pyke.2@osu.edu
Fisher College of Business Jennifer McLendon mclendon.4@osu.edu
Graduate School Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Jenna Markle markle.45@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Lima Campus Mandi Garver garver.98@osu.edu
Marion Campus Maryjo Mundey mundey.2@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
Newark Campus John Ralston ralston.87@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Todd Hunter hunter.155@osu.edu
Laura Stehura stehura.6@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Katryna Martin martin.2597@osu.edu
Office of Business & Finance Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Laura Palko palko.18@osu.edu
Office of Compliance and Integrity Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Laura Palko palko.18@osu.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Health Sciences Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
Office of Human Resources Stacie Brewer brewer.232@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of International Affairs Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of The President Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Research Stacie Brewer brewer.232@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Shina Hayden hayden.83@osu.edu
University Libraries Randall McKenzie mckenzie.87@osu.edu
University Marketing and Communications Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu

HR Business Partners (HRBP) are college/business unit-based and focus on delivering strategic HR services by working closely with their college/business unit leaders as well as HR leadership to develop and implement key HR initiatives and solutions. HRBPs report through their Senior HR Business Partners and into HR, but act as the main HR strategic advisor for college/business unit leaders and collaborate with Centers of Expertise and HR Connection to drive HR strategy and change that helps advance the unit’s mission and vision.

Area HRBP Email
Ambulatory Services Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
College of Medicine Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
College of Medicine – Dean’s Office Jill Hannah Jill.Hannah@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Jodie Joerg-Andreoli Jodie.Joerg@osumc.edu
Dodd Rehabilitation Katie Hall Katie.Hall@osumc.edu
Faculty Group Practice Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Natalie Pepper Natalie.Pepper@osumc.edu
Office of Health Sciences Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
OSU East Hospital Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
OSU Harding Hospital Katie Hall Katie.Hall@osumc.edu
OSU Health Plan Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
OSU Physicians Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
Ross Heart Hospital Katie Hall Katie.Hall@osumc.edu
Specialty Care Network Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
University Hospital Molly Hanrahan Molly.Hanrahan@osumc.edu

HR Consultants (HRC) are unit-based and focuses on transactional and execution-based activities that require college/business unit specific knowledge. HRCs support managers, supervisors and employees by delivering HR support that enhances organizational performance and work closely with the HR Business Partner to execute HR services aligned to the CoEs and HR Connection operations.

College/Business Unit HRC Email
Athletics CJ Alfani alfani.1@osu.edu
Board of Trustees Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Kyle Bennett bennett.693@osu.edu
Sabrina Dye dye.283@osu.edu
Stacy Hathaway hathaway.156@osu.edu
Lindsay Hutchinson hutchinson.307@osu.edu
Samantha Newsome newsome.136@osu.edu
Amanda Postalakis postalakis.3@osu.edu
Kimberly Steele steele.663@osu.edu
Jennifer Viernes viernes.1@osu.edu
Timothy Wood wood.325@osu.edu
Megan Woodall woodall.16@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Jillian Fair fair.94@osu.edu
Jessica Phillips phillips.1801@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Joan Renshaw renshaw.5@osu.edu
College of Engineering Amy Banta banta.31@osu.edu
Catrena Collins collins.424@osu.edu
Tamara Freitas freitas.6@osu.edu
Lance Grimes grimes.160@osu.edu
Karlie Hall hall.2425@osu.edu
Shalon Sanders sanders.949@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Bryan Dodrill dodrill.24@osu.edu
Dawnielle Essig essig.33@osu.edu
Robin Frazier frazier.398@osu.edu
India Fuller fuller.290@osu.edu
Eric Hamilton hamilton.536@osu.edu
Nicholas Lewis lewis.1097@osu.edu
College of Medicine Diana Dumitrescu Diana.Dumitrescu@osumc.edu
Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Buffy Moody moody.132@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Brooke Tobe tobe.25@osu.edu
College of Optometry Kimberly Oyer oyer.14@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Megan Larger larger.41@osu.edu
Emily Rider rider.107@osu.edu
College of Public Health Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
College of Social Work Ali Gedminas gedminas.1@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Michele Jakubowski jakubowski.21@osu.edu
Ashley Sens sens.20@osu.edu
Fisher College of Business Linda Riemenschneider riemenschneider.7@osu.edu
Alex Souders souders.31@osu.edu
William Watercutter watercutter.1@osu.edu
Graduate School Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Jenna Markle markle.45@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Lima Campus Mandi Garver garver.98@osu.edu
Mansfield Campus Laura Sealey sealey.32@osu.edu
Marion Campus Bouavone Sisanachandeng-Day sisanachandeng-day.1@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Gale Azcarraga-Carter azcarraga-carter.1@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Kurt Farnsworth farnsworth.13@osu.edu
Rebecca Hubbard hubbard.167@osu.edu
Dionna Pegs pegs.1@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Thomas Cory cory.8@osu.edu
Lori Taylor taylor.983@osu.edu
Office of Business & Finance Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Jessica Hargrave hargrave.4@osu.edu
Anne Helms helms.89@osu.edu
Carissa Moran moran.206@osu.edu
Office of Compliance and Integrity Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Jessica Hargrave hargrave.4@osu.edu
Anne Helms helms.89@osu.edu
Carissa Moran moran.206@osu.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Office of Health Sciences Diana Dumitrescu Diana.Dumitrescu@osumc.edu
Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
Office of Human Resources Joetta Manion manion.33@osu.edu
Jennifer Rutherford rutherford.35@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Office of The President Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Office of Research Joetta Manion manion.33@osu.edu
Jennifer Rutherford rutherford.35@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Kaitlin Camp camp.132@osu.edu
Stephanie Franks franks.195@osu.edu
Leah Hall hall.1124@osu.edu
Jonathan Register register.14@osu.edu
Debra Ward ward.763@osu.edu
Chrystal Zimmerman zimmerman.679@osu.edu
OH-TECH Kristin Gall gall.108@osu.edu
University Libraries Randall McKenzie mckenzie.87@osu.edu
University Marketing and Communications Katelynd Fleshman fleshman.60@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu

HR Consultants (HRC) are unit-based and focuses on transactional and execution-based activities that require college/business unit specific knowledge. HRCs support managers, supervisors and employees by delivering HR support that enhances organizational performance and work closely with the HR Business Partner to execute HR services aligned to the CoEs and HR Connection operations.

Specialty Care NetworkMiriam BensteinMiriam.Benstein@osumc.edu

Area HRC Email
Ambulatory Services Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
College of Medicine Diana Dumitrescu Diana.Dumitrescu@osumc.edu
Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Buffy Moody moody.132@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Amanda Grady Amanda.Grady@osumc.edu
Danielle Jennings Danielle.Jennings@osumc.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Precious Suchora Precious.SuchoraFarroni@osumc.edu
Andrew Wessels Andrew.Wessels@osumc.edu
Office of Health Sciences Diana Dumitrescu Diana.Dumitrescu@osumc.edu
Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
University Hospital Stephana Faiella Stephana.Faiella@osumc.edu
Brittany Gallione gallione.3@osu.edu
Laura Tuttle Laura.Tuttle@osumc.edu
University Hospital, Shared Services Jill McFarland Jill.McFarland@osumc.edu
Wexner Medical Center Clinical Shared Services Chris Mosser Christopher.Mosser@osumc.edu
Abbey Reed Abbey.Reed@osumc.edu

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center Compensation contacts, see the Compensation contact list.

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center ELR contacts, see the Employee and Labor Relations contact list.

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center FML contacts, see the FML Administrator contact list.