HRSD In-Unit Support Directory - Human Resources at Ohio State

In-Unit Support Directory

As part of the HR Service Delivery model, there are dedicated in-unit HR resources aligned to an academic, administrative, or business unit. HR Business Partners (HRBP) and HR Consultants (HRC) work together to provide HR support and strategic partnership in implementing initiatives, training, recruitment strategies and more to enhance organizational performance and meet the missions and goals of each unit. These individuals are another resource for HR support in addition to HR Connection, Ohio State’s shared service operation.

Contact Lists

There are five Senior Director, HR Business Partners (SHRBPs) that oversee the HRBPs and HRCs to develop strategic HR initiatives and priorities for the campus and medical center. They will also serve as a part of the HR Executive Leadership Team.

College/Business Unit Senior Director Business Email
Academic and Regional Campuses Marty Smith smith.3349@osu.edu
Administration and VP Units Raegan Schneider schneider.650@osu.edu
Health Sciences Beth Brengartner brengartner.5@osu.edu
Wexner Medical Center Jill Hannah jill.hannah@osumc.edu
Wexner Medical Center Molly Hanrahan molly.hanrahan@osumc.edu

HR Business Partners (HRBP) are college/business unit-based and focus on delivering strategic HR services by working closely with their college/business unit leaders as well as HR leadership to develop and implement key HR initiatives and solutions. HRBPs report through their Senior HR Business Partners and into HR, but act as the main HR strategic advisor for college/business unit leaders and collaborate with Centers of Expertise and HR Connection to drive HR strategy and change that helps advance the unit’s mission and vision.

College/Business Unit HRBP Email
Ambulatory Services / Specialty Care Network Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
Athletics Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
Board Of Trustees Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Brain & Spine, Dodd Rehabilitation, East Hospital, OSU Harding Hospital Stephanie Rode Stephanie.Rode@osumc.edu
Business Advancement Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Peggy Link link.39@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Jennifer Prak prak.9@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Amber Bloch bloch.61@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Jacqulyn Chambers chambers.476@osu.edu
College of Engineering Heather Miller miller.7340@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Brandi Gilbert-Hammett gilbert-hammett.1@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Nicole Wakeley wakeley.5@osu.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Melissa Chavis chavis.30@osu.edu
College of Optometry Patricia Vornholt vornholt.6@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Patricia Vornholt vornholt.6@osu.edu
College of Public Health Patricia Vornholt vornholt.6@osu.edu
College of Social Work Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Kristi Pyke pyke.2@osu.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Jodie Joerg-Andreoli Jodie.Joerg@osumc.edu
Faculty Group Practice, OSU Health Plan, OSU Physicians Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
Fisher College of Business Erwin Calloway calloway.10@osu.edu
Graduate School Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Natalie Pepper Natalie.Pepper@osumc.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Lima Campus Melissa Coldiron coldiron.25@osu.edu
Marion Campus Maryjo Mundey mundey.2@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
Newark Campus John Ralston ralston.87@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Laura Stehura stehura.6@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Todd Hunter hunter.155@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Judy Varhola varhola.3@osu.edu
Office of Business & Finance Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Laura Palko palko.18@osu.edu
Office of Compliance and Integrity Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Laura Palko palko.18@osu.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Human Resources Stacie Brewer brewer.232@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of International Affairs Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of The President Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Research Stacie Brewer brewer.232@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Shina Hayden hayden.83@osu.edu
University Libraries Kristen Menchen menchen.3@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu

 

HR Consultants (HRC) are unit-based and focuses on transactional and execution-based activities that require college/business unit specific knowledge. HRCs support managers, supervisors and employees by delivering HR support that enhances organizational performance and work closely with the HR Business Partner to execute HR services aligned to the CoEs and HR Connection operations.

College/Business Unit HRC Email
Athletics Edward Starr starr.283@osu.edu
Ambulatory Services / Specialty Care Network Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
Board Of Trustees Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Megan Woodall woodall.16@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Timothy Wood wood.325@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Kimberly Steele Kimberly.Steele@osumc.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Sabrina Dye dye.283@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Kyle Bennett bennett.693@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Jillian Fair fair.94@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Stephanie Gluck gluck.13@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Jessica Phillips phillips.1801@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Jennifer Lagnese lagnese.4@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Joan Renshaw renshaw.5@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Teri Parsell parsell.37@osu.edu
College of Engineering Catrena Collins collins.424@osu.edu
College of Engineering Christopher Alfani alfani.1@osu.edu
College of Engineering Tamara Freitas freitas.6@osu.edu
College of Engineering Lance Grimes grimes.160@osu.edu
College of Engineering Mallory Aliff aliff.8@osu.edu
College of Engineering Shalon Sanders sanders.949@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Dawnielle Essig essig.33@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Robin Frazier frazier.398@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Bryan Dodrill dodrill.24@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences India Fuller fuller.290@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Eric Hamilton hamilton.536@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Nicholas Lewis lewis.1097@osu.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Jennifer Viernes Jennifer.Viernes@osumc.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Diana Dumitrescu Diana.Dumitrescu@osumc.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
College of Medicine and Office of Health Sciences Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Brooke Tobe tobe.25@osu.edu
College of Optometry Kimberly Oyer oyer.14@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Emily Rider rider.107@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Megan Larger larger.41@osu.edu
College of Public Health Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
College of Social Work Ali Gedminas gedminas.1@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Ashley Sens sens.20@osu.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Amanda Grady Amanda.Grady@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Stephanie Cousino Stephanie.Lowman@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Danielle Jennings Danielle.Jennings@osumc.edu
Fisher College of Business William Watercutter watercutter.1@osu.edu
Fisher College of Business Linda Riemenschneider riemenschneider.7@osu.edu
Graduate School Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Graduate School Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Andrew Wessels Andrew.Wessels@osumc.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Jenna Markle markle.45@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Lima Campus Amanda Garver garver.98@osu.edu
Mansfield Campus Laura Sealey sealey.32@osu.edu
Marion Campus Bouavone Sisanachandeng-Day sisanachandeng-day.1@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Gale Azcarraga-Carter azcarraga-carter.1@osu.edu
Newark Campus Cheryl Abbott abbott.123@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Shannon Rice rice.724@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Kurt Farnsworth farnsworth.13@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Rebecca Hubbard hubbard.167@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Lori Taylor taylor.983@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Thomas Cory cory.8@osu.edu
Office of Business & Finance Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Jessica Hargrave hargrave.4@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Anne Helms helms.89@osu.edu
Office of the Chief Information Officer Carissa Moran moran.206@osu.edu
Office of Compliance and Integrity Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Jessica Hargrave hargrave.4@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Anne Helms helms.89@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education and eLearning Carissa Moran moran.206@osu.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
Office of Human Resources Meghan Francis francis.397@osu.edu
Office of Human Resources Jennifer Rutherford rutherford.35@osu.edu
Office of Human Resources Joetta Manion manion.33@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of International Affairs Thuy Nguyen nguyen.809@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
Office of The President Katelynd Shoff shoff.6@osu.edu
Office of Research Meghan Francis francis.397@osu.edu
Office of Research Jennifer Rutherford rutherford.35@osu.edu
Office of Research Joetta Manion manion.33@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Amanda Smith smith.11059@osu.edu
Office of Student Academic Success Kalah Leone Smith smith.5406@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Chrystal Zimmerman zimmerman.679@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Jonathan Adams adams.1417@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Stephanie Franks franks.195@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Debra Ward ward.763@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Leah Hall hall.1124@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Jonathan Register register.14@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Kaitlin Camp camp.132@osu.edu
OTEC Christopher White white.1965@osu.edu
OTEC Kristin Gall gall.108@osu.edu
Ross Heart Hospital, University Hospital Katryna Martin Katryna.Martin@osumc.edu
Ross Heart Hospital, University Hospital Stephana Faiella Stephana.Faiella@osumc.edu
University Libraries Randall McKenzie mckenzie.87@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Christina Sprouse sprouse.28@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu

 

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center FML contacts, see the FML Administrator contact list.

For a complete list of Employee and Labor Relations consultants, see the campus consultant list or the Wexner Medical Center consultant list.