Talent Acquisition - Human Resources at Ohio State

Talent Acquisition

Talent Acquisition is responsible for the sourcing, selecting, hiring and onboarding of diverse talented faculty, physicians, staff and students at Ohio State through a personalized, strategic recruiting and onboarding experience and modern processes and technology.

Talent acquisition services and expertise include:

  • Executive search firm level experience: Recruiters have experience filling a wide variety of positions across an array of industries.
  • Strategic consultation: By understanding the operations and how each position fits into the university’s mission, recruiters partner with hiring managers to build high-performing teams.
  • Innovative and proactive sourcing: Each search is customized using innovative and proactive sourcing strategies to diversity our talent pools.
  • Detailed search and exceptional hiring experience: Paying the utmost attention to detail, the candidate, hiring manager, and search committee experience are prioritized in each search.
  • Hiring support tools: Provides recruitment best practices and the tools to implement them so hiring managers never have to build a search from scratch.
  • Data analysis and reporting: Share insights from reviewing data and reports, and through understanding real-time workforce information, allowing leadership to be nimble and adjust when necessary to attract and retain top talent.

University Contact Information

Contact Title Business Email
Molly Driscoll Senior Director, Talent Acquisition driscoll.47@osu.edu
Tammy Ament Talent Acquisition Manager, Core Services and Students Tammy.Ament@osumc.edu
Karen Bryer Talent Acquisition Manager, Admin/VP units Karen.bryer@osumc.edu
Sarah Conley Talent Acquisition Manager, Health Sciences conley.424@osu.edu
Matt Delucas Talent Acquisition Manager, Academic delucas.4@osu.edu
Kim Lambert Talent Acquisition Manager, Executive Search lambert.348@osu.edu
Steph Mizer Talent Acquisition Manager, Business Operations Units mizer.43@osu.edu

Ohio State Wexner Medical Center Contact Information

Contact Title Business Email
Tom Poole Director Talent Acquisition Tom.Poole@osumc.edu
Beth Lamatrice-Bell Talent Acquisition Manager, Clinical Elizabeth.Lamatrice-Bell@osumc.edu
Kimberly Black Talent Acquisition Manager, College of Medicine Kimberly.Black@osumc.edu
Annelle Anderson Talent Acquisition Manager, Physician Recruitment Annelle.anderson@osumc.edu