HR Support Directory - Human Resources at Ohio State

HR Support Directory

As part of the HR Service Delivery model, there are dedicated in-unit HR resources aligned to an academic, administrative, or business unit. HR Business Partners (HRBP) and HR Consultants (HRC) work together to provide HR support and strategic partnership in implementing initiatives, training, recruitment strategies and more to enhance organizational performance and meet the missions and goals of each unit. These individuals are another resource for HR support in addition to HR Connection, Ohio State’s shared service operation.

Contact Lists

There are five Senior Director, HR Business Partners (SHRBPs) that oversee the HRBPs and HRCs to develop strategic HR initiatives and priorities for the campus and medical center. They will also serve as a part of the HR Executive Leadership Team.

College/Business Unit Senior Director Business Email
Academic and Regional Campuses Marty Smith smith.3349@osu.edu
Administration and VP Units Raegan Schneider schneider.650@osu.edu
Health Sciences Beth Brengartner brengartner.5@osu.edu
Wexner Medical Center Molly Hanrahan molly.hanrahan@osumc.edu
Alisa Schueneman alisa.schueneman@osumc.edu

HR Business Partners (HRBP) are college/business unit-based and focus on delivering strategic HR services by working closely with their college/business unit leaders as well as HR leadership to develop and implement key HR initiatives and solutions. HRBPs report through their Senior HR Business Partners and into HR, but act as the main HR strategic advisor for college/business unit leaders and collaborate with Centers of Expertise and HR Connection to drive HR strategy and change that helps advance the unit’s mission and vision.

(If updates are needed to this list, please submit a website update request via HR Connection.)

College/Business Unit HRBP Email
Academic Programs Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
Athletics Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
Board of Trustees Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Business Advancement Kristine Mullins mullins.180@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Peggy Link link.39@osu.edu
Jennifer Prak prak.9@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Emily Carpenter carpenter.155@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Jacqulyn Chambers chambers.476@osu.edu
College of Engineering Heather Miller miller.7340@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Brandi Gilbert-Hammett gilbert-hammett.1@osu.edu
Nicole Wakeley wakeley.5@osu.edu
College of Medicine Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
College of Medicine – Dean’s Office Jill Hannah Jill.Hannah@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Melissa Chavis chavis.30@osu.edu
College of Optometry Amy Malone malone.489@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Gail Vornholt vornholt.6@osu.edu
College of Public Health Amy Malone malone.489@osu.edu
College of Social Work Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Kristi Pyke pyke.2@osu.edu
Enterprise for Research Innovation and Knowledge (ERIK) Stacie Brewer brewer.232@osu.edu
Fisher College of Business Jennifer McLendon mclendon.4@osu.edu
Graduate School Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Jenna Markle markle.45@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Lima Campus Mandi Garver garver.98@osu.edu
Mansfield Campus Maryjo Mundey mundey.2@osu.edu
Marion Campus Maryjo Mundey mundey.2@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Elayne Siegfried siegfried.20@osu.edu
Newark Campus Maryjo Mundey mundey.2@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Todd Hunter hunter.155@osu.edu
Laura Stehura stehura.6@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Niki Hirani hirani.6@osu.edu
Katryna Martin martin.2597@osu.edu
Office of Business and Finance Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Compliance and Integrity Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Diversity and Inclusion Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Health Sciences Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
Office of Human Resources Marjie Hamlett hamlett.5@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu
Office of International Affairs Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Marketing and Communications Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Outreach and Engagement Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Office of the President Scott Millard millard.20@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Shina Drummond drummond.134@osu.edu
Office of Technology and Digital Innovation (OTDI) Laura Palko palko.18@osu.edu
Strategic Enrollment Planning Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
Sustainability Institute Ahmad Hassan hassan.33@osu.edu
Undergraduate Education Dawn Shrimplin shrimplin.11@osu.edu
University Libraries Randall McKenzie mckenzie.87@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Roberta Houser houser.73@osu.edu

HR Business Partners (HRBP) are college/business unit-based and focus on delivering strategic HR services by working closely with their college/business unit leaders as well as HR leadership to develop and implement key HR initiatives and solutions. HRBPs report through their Senior HR Business Partners and into HR, but act as the main HR strategic advisor for college/business unit leaders and collaborate with Centers of Expertise and HR Connection to drive HR strategy and change that helps advance the unit’s mission and vision.

(If updates are needed to this list, please submit a website update request via HR Connection.)

Area HRBP Email
Ambulatory Services Alisa Schueneman alisa.schueneman@osumc.edu
College of Medicine Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Jodie Joerg-Andreoli Jodie.Joerg@osumc.edu
Dodd Rehabilitation Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
Faculty Group Practice Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Natalie Pepper Natalie.Pepper@osumc.edu
Office of Health Sciences Andrea Gintert Andrea.Gintert@osumc.edu
OSU East Hospital Brooke Parker Brooke.Parker@osumc.edu
OSU Harding Hospital Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
OSU Health Plan Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
OSU Physicians Alisa Schueneman Alisa.Schueneman@osumc.edu
Ross Heart Hospital Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
Specialty Care Network Kimberly Rager Kimberly.Rager@osumc.edu
University Hospital Molly Hanrahan Molly.Hanrahan@osumc.edu

HR Consultants (HRC) are unit-based and focuses on transactional and execution-based activities that require college/business unit specific knowledge. HRCs support managers, supervisors and employees by delivering HR support that enhances organizational performance and work closely with the HR Business Partner to execute HR services aligned to the CoEs and HR Connection operations.

(If updates are needed to this list, please submit a website update request via HR Connection.)

College/Business Unit HRC Email
Academic Programs John Cooper cooper.2757@osu.edu
Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Christina Herrera herrera.101@osu.edu
Athletics CJ Alfani alfani.1@osu.edu
Traci Hayes hayes.1302@osu.edu
Board of Trustees Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Kyle Bennett bennett.693@osu.edu
Sabrina Dye dye.283@osu.edu
Stacy Hathaway hathaway.156@osu.edu
Lindsay Hutchinson hutchinson.307@osu.edu
Liz Kooi kooi.6@osu.edu
Samantha Newsome newsome.136@osu.edu
Chris Parris parris.25@osu.edu
Catie Shuman-Damanti Shuman-Damanti.1@osu.edu
Kimberly Steele steele.663@osu.edu
Megan Woodall woodall.16@osu.edu
College of Dentistry Steven Harrington harrington.428@osu.edu
Jessica Phillips phillips.1801@osu.edu
College of Education and Human Ecology Taylor Conn conn.174@osu.edu
Emily Eplin eplin.7@osu.edu
Joan Renshaw renshaw.5@osu.edu
Abigail Webster webster.342@osu.edu
College of Engineering Amy Banta banta.31@osu.edu
Catrena Collins collins.424@osu.edu
Lance Grimes grimes.160@osu.edu
Karlie Hall hall.2425@osu.edu
Shalon Sanders sanders.949@osu.edu
College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Bryan Dodrill dodrill.24@osu.edu
Dawnielle Essig essig.33@osu.edu
India Fuller fuller.290@osu.edu
Eric Hamilton hamilton.536@osu.edu
Nicholas Lewis lewis.1097@osu.edu
College of Medicine Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Kelsey Hines hines.499@osu.edu
Tniesha Jones jones.7788@osu.edu
Brandon Maynard maynard.178@osu.edu
Buffy Moody moody.132@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Katie Purcell Katherine.Purcell@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
College of Nursing Brooke Tobe tobe.25@osu.edu
College of Optometry Kimberly Oyer oyer.14@osu.edu
College of Pharmacy Megan Larger larger.41@osu.edu
Emily Rider rider.107@osu.edu
College of Public Health Steven Mentz mentz.3@osu.edu
College of Social Work Ali Gedminas gedminas.1@osu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Diana Dumitrescu dumitrescu.3@osu.edu
Michele Jakubowski jakubowski.21@osu.edu
Enterprise for Research Innovation and Knowledge (ERIK) Joetta Manion manion.33@osu.edu
Jennifer Rutherford rutherford.35@osu.edu
Fisher College of Business Alex Souders souders.31@osu.edu
William Watercutter watercutter.1@osu.edu
Graduate School John Cooper cooper.2757@osu.edu
Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Christina Herrera herrera.101@osu.edu
John Glenn College of Public Affairs Jenna Markle markle.45@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
Lima Campus Camryn Johnston johnston.1037@osu.edu
Mansfield Campus Laura Sealey sealey.32@osu.edu
Marion Campus Bouavone Sisanachandeng-Day sisanachandeng-day.1@osu.edu
Moritz College of Law Gale Azcarraga-Carter azcarraga-carter.1@osu.edu
Newark Campus Theresa Martelli martelli.11@osu.edu
Office of Academic Affairs – Administration Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Lindsey Mick mick.62@osu.edu
Office of Administration and Planning Kurt Farnsworth farnsworth.13@osu.edu
Rebecca Hubbard hubbard.167@osu.edu
Dionna Pegs pegs.1@osu.edu
Office of Advancement Thomas Cory cory.8@osu.edu
Lori Taylor taylor.983@osu.edu
Office of Business and Finance Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
Office of Diversity and Inclusion Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
Office of Government Affairs Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
Office of Health Sciences Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Brandon Maynard maynard.178@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
Office of Human Resources Jessica Hargrave hargrave.4@osu.edu
Office of Institutional Equity Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu
Office of Legal Affairs Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
Office of Marketing and Communications Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
Office of Outreach and Engagement Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
Office of the President Jennifer Klipfer klipfer.2@osu.edu
Office of Student Life Kaitlin Camp camp.132@osu.edu
Stephanie Franks franks.195@osu.edu
Leah Hall hall.1124@osu.edu
Virginia McCann mccann.278@osu.edu
Hina Nisar nisar.5@osu.edu
Jonathan Register register.14@osu.edu
Debra Ward ward.763@osu.edu
Chrystal Zimmerman zimmerman.679@osu.edu
Office of Technology and Digital Innovation (OTDI) Chelsea Cerimele cerimele.12@osu.edu
Anne Helms helms.89@osu.edu
Carissa Moran moran.206@osu.edu
OH-TECH Kristin Gall gall.108@osu.edu
Strategic Enrollment Planning John Cooper cooper.2757@osu.edu
Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Christina Herrera herrera.101@osu.edu
Sustainability Institute Joyce Burkholder burkholder.38@osu.edu
Undergraduate Education John Cooper cooper.2757@osu.edu
Christie Da Costa dacosta.15@osu.edu
Christina Herrera herrera.101@osu.edu
University Libraries Sabrina Blocker blocker.25@osu.edu
Randall McKenzie mckenzie.87@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts Courtney Crawford crawford.703@osu.edu

HR Consultants (HRC) are unit-based and focuses on transactional and execution-based activities that require college/business unit specific knowledge. HRCs support managers, supervisors and employees by delivering HR support that enhances organizational performance and work closely with the HR Business Partner to execute HR services aligned to the CoEs and HR Connection operations.

(If updates are needed to this list, please submit a website update request via HR Connection.)

Area HRC Email
Administrative Shared Services Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
Jill McFarland Jill.McFarland@osumc.edu
Kelly Robertson Kelly.Robertson@osumc.edu
Ambulatory Services Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
College of Medicine Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Kelsey Hines hines.499@osu.edu
Tniesha Jones jones.7788@osu.edu
Brandon Maynard maynard.178@osu.edu
Buffy Moody moody.132@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Katie Purcell Katherine.Purcell@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Center Peter J. Fenimore fenimore.5@osu.edu
Dawn Sesterhenn sesterhenn.6@osu.edu
Lynnsay Sinclair sinclair.49@osu.edu
Jennifer Viernes viernes.1@osu.edu
Dodd Rehabilitation Daniel Stevens stevens.853@osu.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute Addie Des Roches Addie.DesRoches@osumc.edu
Sean-Nika Floyd floyd.320@osu.edu
Whitney McClain mcclain.196@osu.edu
Precious Suchora Precious.SuchoraFarroni@osumc.edu
Office of Health Sciences Erika Garber Erika.Garber@osumc.edu
Heather Grope grope.1@osu.edu
Brandon Maynard maynard.178@osu.edu
Katrina Muska Duff Katrina.MuskaDuff@osumc.edu
Patricia Tanner Pat.Tanner@osumc.edu
OSU East Hospital Brittany Roberts roberts.2287@osu.edu
OSU Harding Hospital Daniel Stevens stevens.853@osu.edu
Ross Heart Hospital Emma Schaefer Emma.Schaefer@osumc.edu
Specialty Care Network Miriam Benstein Miriam.Benstein@osumc.edu
University Hospital Stephana Faiella Stephana.Faiella@osumc.edu
Brittany Gallione Brittany.Gallione@osumc.edu
Jill McFarland Jill.McFarland@osumc.edu
Chris Mosser Christopher.Mosser@osumc.edu
Abbey Reed Abbey.Reed@osumc.edu
Kelly Robertson Kelly.Robertson@osumc.edu
Laura Tuttle Laura.Tuttle@osumc.edu

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center Compensation contacts, see the Compensation contact list.

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center ELR contacts, see the Employee and Labor Relations contact list.

For a complete list of campus and Wexner Medical Center FML contacts, see the FML Administrator contact list.